2021 committee voted in at Club AGM

The Annual General Meeting of the South Staffordshire & District Beekeepers Association was held on March 18th at 7.30 pm via Zoom.

The following officers and committee members were voted in to serve until March 2022.

President – Stuart Roberts
Chair – Alan Greenman
Secretary – Ed Bennett
Treasurer – Julie Hamer
Membership Secretary – Claire George
Educational Coordinator – Vacant
Apiary Coordinator – Trevor Smith
Quartermaster – Dayna White
A H A T Coordinator – Clive Stewart
H & S Coordinator – Russell Barlow
Comms Lead – JoAnne Berriman
Events Coordinator – vacant

We are still looking for members to join the committee so why not contact Alan Greenman or Stuart Roberts for an informal chat about what you could do to help the club.

At the recent AGM, we received Barry’s last Treasurer’s report and thanked him for his time and efforts spent looking after the books.

Trevor gave a update on the two club apiaries, Shugborough and Hilton Green, thanking the members who looked after the bees during 2020.

Stuart Roberts, our Club President, thanked a number of club members personally including Howard Price for keeping the grass under control, the October ‘clean up’ crews, and especially Penny and Paul Twibill who were presented with a beautiful bouquet of seasonal flowers for all the hard work they have put in looking after the bees at Shugborough over the years.