SSDBKA Committee

SS&DBKA Committee 2020-21.

  • President: Stuart Roberts – Education Coordinator
  • Chair: Alan Greenman – Communications Coordinator
  • Treasurer: Barry Crossley
  • Secretary: Ed Bennet

Elected Members

  • Clive Stewart – AHAT Coordinator and Health & safety
  • Trevor Smith- Apiary Coordinator
  • Wendy Woodward -Events Coordinator
  • Dayna White – Quatermaster
  • Claire George – Membership

The committee is able to coopt additional members as necessary and can create “Sub Groups” to carry out specific tasks, these do not have to, but may include committee members.

Currently we have the following Sub Groups:

  • Apiary Sub Group:
    • Chaired:
    • Members:
    • Function:
      • To plan and organise the apiary
      • Arrange work parties
      • Advise Committee
      • Liaise with the Education Sub Group
  • Education Sub Group:
    • Coordinated by: Stuart Roberts
    • Members:
      • As they say currently under construction!
    • Function:
      • To plan and organise all aspects of teaching and learning for the SSDBKA.
      • Advise committee
      • Liaise with relevant groups

SS&DBKA suggested dates for committee meetings 2020-21

Committee meetings on the 3rd Wednesday of the month

Committee meetings

  • 8th April-
  • 6th May
  • 3rd June
  • 8th July
  • 5th August
  • 9th September
  • 7th October
  • 4th November
  • 9th December

AGM March 2021